Subaru 4WD Club of QLD Inc.

What’s On

2022

Convid 19: It seems to be a moving target! Please check link below for latest updates.

https://www.qld.gov.au/health/conditions/health-alerts/coronavirus-covid-19/current-status/public-health-directions


2022

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL

DESTINATION: Mutdapilly/ Willowbank Area — Easter Weekend

DATE: Fri 15 April – Mon 18 April

TRIP LEADER: David Martin 0429 121 996

MEETING PLACE: Liberty Servo Amberley

DIRECTIONS: – 2288 Cunningham Hwy — LHS opp Amberley Air Base

TIME: 9.00am

RATING: Easy

DISTANCE: 200 kms

FUEL: Available

WATER: Available

DOMESTIC ANIMALS:

PERMITS REQUIRED: No

RECOVERY GEAR: Required

ACTIVITIES PLANNED: Suitable forall Subarus – Bush camping on Will’s property – Visit the local attractions or just sit back and relax – Can come for a day or camp I to 3 nights

WHAT TO BRING; BYO – Camping gear shade supplies for weekend

Sat 23 April – Mon 25 April – Anzac Day LWE

Mon 25 April – GM No meeting this month

MAY 2022

Sat 30 April– Mon 2 May – May Day LWE

Thur 12 MAY – Sun 29 May – SA Trip – Bill Greenwood 0498 767 363

Sat 21 May – Rally Short Course — TBA

Sun 22 May – Day Trip — TBA

Mon 23rd General Meeting (Cancelled due to below trip)

DESTINATION: Goog’s Track, South Australia

DATE: Depart 12th May / Return by 29th May 2022

TRIP LEADER: Bill Greenwood   0498 676 363

MEETING PLACE: Golden Harvest Road House. Toowoomba

TIME: 08:00

DIRECTIONS: 390 Boundary St, Wilsonton QLD 4350. Corner of Bridge & Boundary St.

RATING: Easy / Medium. Corrugated, stony roads, sand dunes. Lifted Vehicles with A/T tyres only

DISTANCE: Approx 6500km

FUEL: Available. Longest  distance no fuel approx 620km

WATER: BYO. Longest time without facilities 3 nights

DOMESTIC ANIMALS: No

PERMITS: Required for Yumbarra Conservation Park & Yellabinna Regional reserve www.parks.sa.gov.au

RECOVERY GEAR: Required. Snatch strap, front and rear recovery points, 2 shackles, a shovel, an axe or bowsaw

ACTIVITIES PLANNED: Brisbane to Birdsville. Down the Birdsville Track, part of the Oodnadatta Track to Coober Pedy, Kingoonya, Goog’s Track to Ceduna. Follow the coast to Pt Lincoln and up to Pt Augusta. Through the Flinders Ranges and onto the Strzelecki Track, Cameron Corner and back to Brisbane. Options to do the full Oodnadatta Track, Dig Tree.

WHAT TO BRING: Everything required for remote, extended travel. Fuel, water, food, camping gear, dune pole, spares, tyre patching gear, tool kit, etc.

Goog’s Track SA

JUNE

Sat 18 June – Rally Short Course – TBA

Sun19 June – Day Trip – TBA

27th General Meeting

JULY

Fri 22 July – Sun 24 July — Gympie ARC

Sun 31 July — Club’s 43rd Birthday and GM

AUGUST

Sat 20 –Sun 21 – Beach Day Trip/Camping Week-end

22nd Annual General Meeting

SEPTEMBER

Sat 10 — Imbil QRC Rally

Sun 11 – Imbil Area Day Trip

Mon 26 Sept – AGM/BBQ

OCTOBER

Sat 1 Oct – Mon 3 Oct — Queens Birthday LWE

Mon 24 Oct – GM

NOVEMBER

26th / 27th Club Christmas Function and GM

DECEMBER

If you are interested in attending a trip, come along to a monthly club meeting or call the Trip Leader of the trip you are interested in.